12th Annual Delsys Prize – Invitation to Participate


Delsys is pleased to announce the 12th Annual Delsys Prize – Promoting Innovation in Electromyography.

The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca to promote innovation in the field of Electromyography.

The competition is open to everyone with an interest in the field of Electromyography with the purpose of promoting innovative uses of Electromyography. Applicants may enter the competition using the following options:

Online Form




The Delsys Prize valued at $23,000 USD comes with a plaque, cash award of $2,000 USD and complete Trigno™ 8-Channel Wireless EMG System.

Deadline: Entries must be received by midnight (EDT; GMT-4) September 30, 2014.

The winner will be selected by a 5-member rotating Board consisting of experts from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

Past winners include

2013 Dr. Sang Wook Lee, The Catholic University of America, USA
2012 Dr. Anton van Boxtel, Tilburg University, the Netherlands
2011 Dr. Dingguo Zhang, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
2010 Dr. Madeleine Lowery, University College Dublin, Ireland
2009 Mr. Ryan Stafford, University of Queensland, Australia
2008 Dr. Helen Huang, University of Rhode Island, USA
2007 Dr. Ping Zhou, Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago, USA
2006 Dr. Andrew Fuglevand, University of Arizona, USA
2005 Dr. A.L. Hof, University of Groningen, the Netherlands
2004 Dr. F.C.T. van der Helm, Delft University of Technology, the Netherlands
2003 Ms. Kim Sherman, Sandalwood, Inc, USA