Promoting Innovation in Electromyography

Delsys is pleased to announce the 14th Annual Delsys Prize – Promoting Innovation in Electromyography.

The Delsys Prize was established in 2003 by Professor Carlo J. De Luca and is open to anyone with an interest in the field for the purpose of promoting innovative uses of Electromyography.

Carlo J. De Luca

Carlo J. De Luca

See the rules and regulations here and submit your entry today!

The winner will be selected by a 5-member Review Board consisting of experts in Electromyography from scientific, engineering, and medical disciplines.

The winner will receive a cash award of $ 3,000, a commemorative plaque, and a complete Trigno™ 8-Channel Wireless EMG System with EMGworks® Acquisition and Analysis Software. The Trigno™ System offers the latest in EMG technology with Hybrid Sensors that provide EMG signals and 3D Accelerometer signals.

Deadline: Entries must be received no later than midnight (11:59 pm EDT; GMT -4) September 30, 2016.

The winning entry will be announced on our website on November 2, 2016.

2015 Winner

Dr. Richard Ribchester

University of Edinburgh, UK

“Endomicroscopy and electromyography of neuromuscular junctions in situ”

Past Delsys Prize WInners

Review Board Members

Paola Contessa, Ph.D.

Paola Contessa

Ph.D., Chairman

Delsys, Inc.

Andrea d’Avella

Andrea d’Avella


University of Messina

Kevin Englehart

Kevin Englehart

Ph.D, P.Eng.

University of New Brunswick

Jim Richards

Jim Richards

Ph.D, MSc, BEng.

University of Central Lancashire, UK

William Zev Rymer

William Zev Rymer

M.D., Ph.D.

Rehabilitation Institute of Chicago, USA


Read Guidelines and Download Entry Form

To participate in the 14th Annual Delsys Prize please read the following rules and regulations.